+998915500222

Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan - vast fields caravan

You are the sun, beautiful.

Hospitable land, love.

Your blooming fields and poplar trees along the road.

Gardens, forests, snowy mountains tower

which are not in the world more beautiful -

Everything said about the beauty,

land of great kindness.

Uzbek land has experienced many events in its long and glorious history. It was the war of powerful empires, the rise and fall of civilizations, migration of peoples, the brilliance of scientific thought, the wonders of architecture. The rich past of Uzbekistan preserved in the ancient architectural monuments, many of which are recognized as not only a national but also world heritage. The history of humanity, embodied in the architectural structures, reached to his descendants through the centuries. Until now, the monuments of Uzbekistan impress people with his majesty and splendor, surprising skill and talent of the ancient architects.

 

About Uzbekistan

The Republic of Uzbekistan - The Republic of Uzbekistan is located in the central part of Central Asia, between two rivers of the Amu Darya and the Syr Darya. In the northwest of the republic there is the Turan lowland and the Tien-Shan mountains, in the southeast there are the Pamir-Alai mountain ranges. In the north there is the Kyzylkum desert. The highest altitude above sea level is 4643 m (Gissar range). The lowest point is 12.8 m below sea level (the Mingbulak depression in the Kyzyl Kum Desert). Territory - 447.4 thousand square kilometers. The distance between the southern and northern extremities is 925 km, between the western and eastern extremities - 1400 km. Uzbekistan borders with Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan (Kyrgyzstan), Turkmenistan, Tajikistan and Afghanistan. The length of the border is 6621 km. The capital - Tashkent. Official language - Uzbek. Russian is the language of international communication for people of over 100 nationalities living on the territory of Uzbekistan. Population - 32,121 million people (January 1, 2017) The birth rate is 450 - 500 thousand people per year. Children and adolescents under the age of 15 represented 43%. Administrative division - 12 regions (regions) and the autonomous republic of Karakalpakstan. Climate - The Central Asian climate is cold winters and very hot and dry summers. The climate is sharply continental. The average annual rainfall on the plains is 90-580 mm, in mountainous areas - 460- 910 mm. The number of sunny days is about 300 per year.

Read more

The national cuisine of Uzbekistan

When it comes to the Uzbek cuisine all immediately remember Uzbek pilaf. But not a single famous Uzbek pilaf kitchen.The national cuisine of Uzbekistan has an ancient history and is closely linked with the Uzbek culture, language, traditions and geographical - climatic conditions. Significant impact on the diversity and originality of the recipes of Uzbek cuisine was that in contrast to the closest geographical neighbors cuisine (the nomadic peoples of the Kazakhs, Karakalpak, Kyrgyz and Turkmen) Uzbeks have historically been characteristic of both sedentary and nomadic.The Uzbek national cuisine - is hearty and flavorful meat dishes, stews with an abundance of fresh vegetables and herbs, exotic sweets and original cakes. Features of Uzbek cuisine, as well as many other national cuisines, due to the specifics of local agriculture. In Uzbekistan, a very well developed grain farming, so crucial in the local cuisine have noodles and bread.The recipe dishes of Uzbek cuisine is huge. There are more than 100 kinds of plov, 60 kinds of soups, 30 kinds of barbecue.

Read more

Decorative Applied Arts and Crafts of Uzbekistan

Culture of Uzbekistan: the ancient heritageCulture of Uzbekistan is bright and original, it was formed over thousands of years and has absorbed the traditions and customs of peoples in different times inhabited the territory of modern Uzbekistan.His contributions were made in her ancient Iranians, Greeks, nomadic Turkic tribes, Arabs, Chinese, Russian. multinational Uzbek traditions are reflected in the music, dance, painting, arts and crafts, language, cuisine and clothing. Residents of Uzbekistan, especially people living in rural areas, honored traditions, roots stretching deep into the history of the region.Particular influence on the culture of Uzbekistan has the great Silk Road. As a trade route, he walked out of the land of China in two directions: the first - in Fergana and the Kazakh steppes, and the second - to Bactria, and then - in Parthia, India and the Middle East up to the Mediterranean Sea. Silk Road facilitated the transfer of not only goods, but also technology, languages, ideas, especially religious. Since the Great Silk Road contributed to the spread of Buddhism throughout Central Asia, along the ancient route preserved monuments of Buddhist culture: Ajina-Tepa in Tajikistan, a Buddhist temple in Kuva in the Ferghana Valley, Fayaz-Tepe, near Termez in Uzbekistan and others.

Read more

National clothes

At all times and in all countries of old people liked to decorate themselves, and what can be better than to decorate themselves, if not clothes. However, in addition to clothing aesthetic functions must meet the climatic conditions and tribal traditions. The main factor in the Uzbek national clothes, of course, was Islam. Therefore, the toilet items were broad, long, single cut, designed to fall freely and fully cover the human body.Traditional clothing Uzbeks continued preserving the archaic features until the 20th century. Men, women and even children's clothes differed uniformity, and were practically identical in shape and design.Each curl pattern ornament or carry meaning. By giving, when he was in the distant masters-embroiderers applied to the whole material letters, which were read on separate elements. For example, Suzanne - embroidered decorative material - often called the song, composed on the fabric. All of the Uzbek national costume carry the secret of different ages, the spirit of the time. Bright patterns are equally look great both on women and on men.

Read more

Khan-atlas

The ancient cities of Central Asia, which took place on the Silk Road, has always been famous for the production of fine fabrics. Centers Uzbek weaving were Bukhara, Margilan remain, Namangan, Kokand and others. Today, these places are famous for the beauty of hand-silk manufactured there, not only across the country but also for the whole world. The centuries-old tradition of hand-made silk and cotton fabrics are an integral part of the national dress, culture and interiorHis proud name of the fabric is for many centuries. Royal silk pleases with its beauty everyone who looks at him, enveloping tenderness and freshness of its wearer.Rainbow silk fabric is an integral part of Uzbek culture. Margilan silk is famous for the unique pattern in the East and the West. He was a valuable commodity in the times of the Great Silk Road, through which it exported in Khorasan, Egypt, Baghdad, Greece and other countries. Khan-atlas gave a gift, we have inherited, and even paid off in commercial transactions.Initially, the center was shelkoproizvodstva Bukhara, but then most colorful fabrics are produced in Margilan. In silk craftsmen of the city of Fergana valley has its own unique technology for extracting the thread from the cocoon and dyeing of fibers. The process of manufacturing fabrics by hand is very time-consuming.

Read more

Uzbek wedding traditions

Uzbekistan is of great importance public opinion. It is particularly important that it is thinking about the partner or partner dear, elderly relatives from both sides. From the height of his experience and old age, family members can judge the appropriateness of this or that union, so the wedding of Uzbeks held only after the approval of the older generation. To some extent they are even taking the lead by offering to groom young bride with a good pedigree. Parents of an adult son in advance take care of suitable female candidates. They connect friends and acquaintances in order to learn all about the reputation of a young girl, her social status, good and bad qualities and education. When the candidates will be selected, enter into business matchmaker. They are referred to the groom's parents to the bride's house in order to find out all about its hospitality and cleanliness. Matchmakers act as observers and after the courtship ceremony make a decisive conclusion. As a rule, opposition on the part of the bride are rare. Matchmaker often glad, but there are times that you can reach agreement only the third time. Rites of the Uzbek weddings are very diverse, and the first of them - Non-sindirish. Representatives of the bride and groom break a cake that says permission wedding.  

Read more

Art galleries and museums of Uzbekistan

Today in Uzbekistan there are 110 different museums, 98 of which, including branches of the state museums are under the supervision of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Uzbekistan. The largest number of museums located in Tashkent. Other interesting museums of Uzbekistan are the main tourist cities, which include Samarkand, Bukhara and Khiva. One of the most famous museums in Central Asia - the name Museum of Art I. Savitsky - is located in the city of Nukus - the capital and administrative center of the Republic of Karakalpakstan.The increasing popularity in Uzbekistan win art galleries and craft centers, which promoted Uzbek modern and classical art and crafts. In Tashkent, about a dozen major art galleries, which regularly hosts exhibitions of fine art, antiques exhibited folk art, antiques and other items that are part of the cultural heritage of Uzbekistan. Art studio and gallery open in other major cities of Uzbekistan: Samarkand, Bukhara, Khiva and enjoyed great success as a tourist destination, and the residents of Uzbekistan.

Read more

National Instruments

The traditional Uzbek music has ancient origins. Uzbek folk music, music of the people, is divided into many genres.Among them lullabies and children's songs, folk, labor and household songs, dialogues, lyrics, song and dance, lyrical and lingering.Classical Uzbek music - it makoms - a special genre of music, which is characteristic drawl touching execution. Their lyrical singers sing verses of poets of the East (Jami, Navoi, Fuzuli, Hafiz, Uvaysi, Nadir, Mukimi Ogahi et al.). UNESCO included "Shashmaqom" traditional music of Uzbekistan in the list of Masterpieces of the Oral and Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity.He is speaking of the richness of the Uzbek musical traditions and a variety of folk instruments: bow-string - gidzhak, kobuz, setor and sato; stringed and plucked instruments - dombra, dutar tanbur, beats and rubob; stringed and percussion chang; brass reed - sibizik, bulaman, surnay and koshnay; brass flute - nai-nai and gadzhir; brass - karnay; drums - doira, Highlands, chindaul, safail, Koshukov and others.

Read more

Nature and reserves of Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan impresses with its natural contrasts. Monotonous gray desert - and the high snow-capped mountains. Full rivers - and unusual waterless space. Most of the territory belongs to the Turan plain and does not differ by sharp contrasts of heights. Turan plate and the land, which later became the mountains of Tien Shan and Pamir-Alai, was formed as a result of the Paleozoic orogenesis. Plate this later on for a long time covered with the sea.

Read more

Aral Sea

Aral Sea - closed lake in Central Asia, on the border of Uzbekistan (north - west) and Kazakhstan (south - east).In the mid 60-ies of XX century. Aral Sea was the fourth largest lake in the world and covers an area about 68 thousand square kilometers.; Its length is 426 km, width - 284 km, maximum depth - 68 m.Despite this, today the Aral Sea tours are very popular. Tourists are attracted here the beauty of its steep banks, incredible sunsets, the opportunity to swim in the fading sea view ship graveyard in a former port Muinak. Just beautiful and difficult road to the Aral Sea (the path from Nukus to Cape Aktumsyk (550 km.) Takes the whole day). Along the way, tourists make a stop at the picturesque lake spills Sudoche - with an incredible accumulation of birds, as well as the ancient Saka burials at Urga village. Also, tourists will see will pass on the lifeless Ustyurt plateau.

Read more

Hunting and fishing

Quick mountain rivers, man-made canals, major rivers Amu Darya and Syr Darya, a lake in the desert, combined with exotic cities is the fact that we can offer fans of fishing. Along with the traditional common types of fish: carp, barbel carp, chub, perch, catfish, bream, chuhon, it is possible to catch those species that are unique to Central Asia. These are: zmeygolova, Marina, Tupac or Samarkand Waddler. In some reservoirs have a chance to catch unique specimens of catfish are quite large.Whatever you say, and the best way for men to relax, escape from the bustle of the city - is to go on the hunt! Proximity to nature, hunting excitement, the adrenaline in the blood, and if in addition to this will be selected friendly company - a great vacation is guaranteed! Hunting: wild ducks, geese, cormorants, wild boar, fox, hare, porcupine, mink, stone marten.

Read more

National games

National games is an integral part of the culture of the peoples of Uzbekistan. Since ancient times, during the major holidays, weddings, festivals people enjoying themselves, having fun, and organized competitions in strength, agility, quickness, wit.Today, folk games in Uzbekistan are not forgotten, and even experiencing a rebirth. Some of them as a struggle Kurash, Ulak-Kupkari reached the world level, as individual sports.

Read more

Interesting facts about Uzbekistan

Since ancient times, Uzbekistan was the crossroads of caravan routes connecting link between the two countries and peoples, a place of meeting languages, cultures and civilizations. Here the Great Silk Road that connected China, India, Iran, Iraq, the Middle East and the Mediterranean. One of the longest streets in Tashkent and the metro station at the beginning still bear the name of "Buyuk Ipak Yuli", which means the Great Silk Road. The endless camel caravans transported carpets, silk, porcelain, and precious stones, spices and medicines.

Read more

+998915500222

Узбекистан

Узбекистан - полей бескрайних караван,
Ты самый солнечный, красивый.
Гостеприимный край, любимый.
Твои цветущие поля и вдоль дороги тополя.
Сады, леса , гор снежных башни,
которых нет на свете краше -
Всё говорит о красоте,
земли великой доброте

Узбекская земля пережила много событий за свою долгую и славную историю. Это были войны могущественных империй, взлеты и падения цивилизаций, переселение народов, блеск научной мысли, чудеса архитектуры. Богатое прошлое Узбекистана сохранилось в древних памятниках архитектуры, многие из которых признаны не только национальным, но и мировым достоянием. История человечества, воплотившаяся в архитектурных сооружениях, дошла к своим потомкам через века. До сих пор памятники Узбекистана поражают людей своим величием и великолепием, удивляют мастерством и талантом древних зодчих.

Общая информация

Республика Узбекистан - расположена в центральной части Средней Азии, между двумя реками Амударья и Сырдарья. На северо-западе республики расположена Туранская низменность и горы Тянь-Шаня, на юго-востоке – горные хребты Памира-Алая. На севере находится пустыня Кызылкум. Наибольшая высота над уровнем моря – 4643 м (Гиссарский хребет). Самая низкая точка – 12,8 м ниже уровня моря (впадина Мингбулак в пустыне Кызылкум). Территория - 447,4 тысяч кв.км. Расстояние между южными и северными крайними точками - 925 км, между западными и восточными – 1400 км. Узбекистан граничит с Казахстаном, Кыргызстаном (Киргизией), Туркменистаном, Таджикистаном и Афганистаном. Протяженность границ – 6621 км. Столица - Ташкент.  Государственный язык - узбекский. Русский язык является языком межнационального общения для людей более чем 100 национальностей, проживающих на территории Узбекистана.  Население -  32,121 миллиона человек (1 января 2017 года) Уровень рождаемости 450 - 500 тыс. человек в год. Размер средней семьи – 5-6 человек, дети и подростки до 15 лет составляют 43%.  Административное деление страны: 12 областей (вилоятов) и автономная республика Каракалпакстан.  Климат – Центральноазиатский климат отличается холодной зимой и очень жарким и сухим летом. Климат резко континентальный. Средняя температура января – от +4 °С до -8 °С, июля – от +22 °С до +42 °С. Среднегодовое количество осадков на равнинах – 90-580 мм, в горных районах – 460-910 мм. Количество солнечных дней около 300 в год. 

Подробнее

Национальная кухня Узбекистана

Если речь заходит об узбекской кухне все сразу же вспоминают узбекский плов. Но не пловом единым славится узбекская кухня. Национальная кухня Узбекистана имеет древнюю историю и тесно связана с узбекской культурой, языком, традициями и географо - климатическими условиями. Значительное влияние на разнообразие и своеобразие рецептов узбекской кухни оказало то, что в отличие от кухни ближайших географических соседей (кочевых народов казахов, каракалпаков, киргизов и туркменов) узбекам исторически был свойственен как оседлый образ жизни, так и кочевой. Узбекская национальная кухня - это сытные и ароматные мясные блюда, густые супы с обилием свежих овощей и трав, экзотические сладости и оригинальная выпечка. Особенности узбекской кухни, как и многих других национальных кухонь, обусловлены спецификой местного сельского хозяйства. В Узбекистане очень хорошо развито зерновое хозяйство, поэтому важнейшее значение в местной кухне имеют лапша и хлеб. Рецептура блюд узбекской кухни огромна. Известно более 100 видов плова, 60 видов супов,30 видов шашлыка. 

Подробнее

Декоративно прикладное искусство и ремесла Узбекистана

Культура Узбекистана: древнее наследиеКультура Узбекистана ярка и самобытна, она формировалась в течение тысячелетий и вобрала в себя традиции, обычаи народов, в разное время населявших территорию современного Узбекистана.Свой вклад внесли в нее древние иранцы, греки, кочевые тюркские племена, арабы, китайцы, русские. Традиции многонационального Узбекистана нашли свое отражение в музыке, танцах, живописи, прикладных искусствах, языке, кухне и одежде. Жители Узбекистана, особенно население сельских областей, чтят традиции, корнями уходящие глубоко в историю края.Особое влияние на культуру Узбекистана оказал Великий шелковый путь. Будучи торговым маршрутом, он шел из земель Китая в двух направлениях: первое - в Фергану и казахские степи, а второе — в Бактрию, а оттуда — в Парфию, Индию и на Ближний Восток вплоть до Средиземного моря. Шелковый путь способствовал передаче не только товаров, но и технологий, языков, идей, в первую очередь религиозных. Так Великий Шелковый путь способствовал распространению буддизма на территории всей Средней Азии, где вдоль древнего маршрута сохранились памятники буддийской культуры: Аджина-Тепа в Таджикистане, буддийский храм в Куве в Ферганской долине, Фаяз-Тепе близ Термеза в Узбекистане и др.

Подробнее

Национальная одежда

Во все времена и во всех странах люди издревле любили себя украшать, а чем можно лучше себя украсить, если не одеждой. Однако одежда кроме эстетических функций должна отвечать климатическим условиям и родоплеменным традициям. Основным фактором, повлиявшим на национальную одежду узбеков, конечно, был ислам.  Поэтому предметы туалета были широкими, длинными, цельнокроеными, призванными свободно ниспадать и полностью прикрывать человеческое тело.Традиционная одежда узбеков продолжала сохранять черты архаичности вплоть до 20 века. Мужские, женские и даже детские вещи отличалась единообразием, и практически были одинаковыми по форме и крою.Каждый завиток, орнамент или узор несут в себе смысловую нагрузку. По приданию, в далёкую бытность мастерицы-вышивальщицы наносили на материал целые письма, которые читались по отдельным элементам. К примеру, сюзане - декоративно вышитый материал - часто называют песнью, сложенной на ткани. Все части национального узбекского костюма несут в себе тайну разных эпох, дух времени. Яркие узоры одинаково великолепно смотрятся, как на женщинах, так и на мужчинах.

Подробнее

Хан-атлас

Древние города Центральной Азии, по которым проходил Шелковый Путь, всегда славились производством изысканных тканей. Центрами узбекского ткачества были и остаются Бухара, Маргилан, Наманган, Коканд и другие. Сегодня эти места славятся красотой изготавливаемого там вручную шелка не только по всей стране, но и на весь мир. Вековые традиции ручного изготовления шелковых и хлопковых тканей были неотъемлемой частью национальной одежды, культуры и интерьераСвое гордое имя ткань носит уже много веков. Царский шелк радует своей красотой каждого, кто смотрит на него, обволакивает нежностью и прохладой, кто носит его.Радужная шелковая ткань является неотъемлемой частью узбекской культуры. Маргиланский шелк славится неповторимым узором на Востоке и Западе. Он был ценным товаром во времена Великого Шёлкового Пути, по которому его вывозили в Хорасан, Египет, Багдад, Грецию и другие страны.  Хан-атлас дарили в подарок, передавали по наследству и даже расплачивались при торговых сделках.Изначально, центром шелкопроизводства была Бухара, но затем самые красочные ткани стали производить в Маргилане.  У шелковых дел мастеров этого города Ферганской долины своя уникальная технология извлечения нити из кокона и окрашивания волокон. Процесс изготовления тканей вручную очень трудоемок, он включает в себя до сорока этапов.

Подробнее

Традиции узбекской свадьбы

В Узбекистане большое значение имеет мнение общества. Особенно важно, что именно думают о партнерше или партнере уважаемые, пожилые родственники с той и другой стороны. С высоты своего опыта и преклонных лет, родственники могут судить о целесообразности того или другого союза, поэтому свадьба узбеков проходит только после одобрение старшего поколения. В какой-то мере они даже выступают инициаторами, предлагая жениху молодую невесту с хорошей родословной.

Подробнее

Арт галереи и музеи Узбекистана

На сегодняшний день в Узбекистане насчитывается 110 различных музеев, 98 из которых, включая филиалы государственных музеев, находятся под руководством Министерства по делам культуры и спорта Республики Узбекистан. Наибольшее количество музеев размещено в Ташкенте. Другие интересные музеи Узбекистана находятся в основных туристических городах, к которым относятся Самарканд, Бухара и Хива. Один из самых знаменитых музеев Центральной Азии - Музей искусств имени И. А. Савицкого - находится в городе Нукусе - столице и административном центре Республики Каракалпакстан. Все большую популярность в Узбекистане завоевывают арт-галереи и крафт-центры, где пропагандируется узбекское современное и классическое искусство и народные ремесла. В Ташкенте около десятка крупных художественных галерей, где регулярно проходят выставки изобразительного искусства, выставляются старинные предметы народного творчества, антиквариат и другие предметы, являющиеся частью культурного наследия Узбекистана. Арт-студии и галереи открываются и в других крупных городах Узбекистана: Самарканде, Бухаре, Хиве и пользуются большим успехом, как у туристов, так и у жителей Узбекистана.

Подробнее

Национальные инструменты

Традиционная узбекская музыка имеет древние истоки. Фольклорная узбекская музыка, музыка из народа, подразделяется на множество жанров.Среди них колыбельные и детские песни, обрядовые, трудовые и бытовые песни, песни-диалоги, песенно-танцевальные, лирико-протяжные.Классика узбекской музыки – это макомы – особый музыкальный жанр, которому свойственно протяжное трогательное исполнение. Их поют лирические певцы на стихи поэтов Востока (Джами, Навои, Фузули, Хафиза, Увайси, Надира, Мукими, Огахи и др.). ЮНЕСКО включила «шашмаком» традиционную музыку Узбекистана в список шедевров устного и нематериального культурного наследия человечества.Говорит о богатстве узбекских музыкальных традиций и разнообразие народных инструментов: струнно-смычковые – гиджак, кобуз, сетор и сато; струнно-щипковые – домбра, дутар, танбур, уд и рубаб; струнно-ударный чанг; духовые язычковые – сибизик, буламан, сурнай и кошнай; духовые флейтовые – най и гаджир-най; медные духовые – карнай; ударные – дойра, нагора, чиндаул, сафаиль, кошук и др.

Подробнее

Природа и заповедники Узбекистана

Узбекистан поражает своими природными контрастами. Монотонные серые пустыни - и высокие заснеженные горы. Многоводные реки - и необычайные безводные пространства. Большая часть территории относится к Туранской равнине и не отличается резкими контрастами высот. Туранская плита и суша, ставшая впоследствии горами Тянь-Шаня и Памиро-Алая, сформировалась в результате палеозойского горообразования. Плита эта позже на долгое время покрывалась морем.

Подробнее

Аральское море

Аральское море - бессточное озеро в Средней Азии, на границе Узбекистана (северо - запад) и Казахстана (юго - восток).  В середине 60-х годов XX в. Аральское море было четвёртым по величине озером на Земле и занимало площадь около 68 тыс. км²; его длина составляла 426 км, ширина — 284 км, наибольшая глубина — 68 м.  Несмотря на это сегодня туры на Аральское море пользуются большой популярностью. Туристов привлекает сюда красота его обрывистых берегов, невероятные закаты, возможность искупаться в исчезающем море, посмотреть кладбище кораблей в бывшем порту Муйнака. Так же красива и нелегкая дорога до Аральского моря (путь от Нукуса до мыса Актумсык ( 550 км.) занимает весь световой день). По дороге туристы делают остановки на живописных разливах озера Судочье – с невероятным скоплением птиц, а также на древних сакских могильниках у поселка Урга. Также туристы увидят проедут по безжизненному плато Устюрт. 

Подробнее

Охота и рыбалка

Быстрые горные реки, рукотворные каналы, крупные реки Сырдарья и Амударья, озера в пустыне в сочетании с экзотическими городами -это то, что можно предложить любителям рыбной ловли. Наряду с традиционно распространенными видами рыб: сазан, усач карп, жерех, судак, сом, подлещик, чухонь, есть возможность поймать и те виды, которые характерны только для Средней Азии. Это: змейголова, маринка, тупак или Самаркандская хромуля. В некоторых водоемах есть шанс поймать уникальные экземпляры сома довольно больших размеров. Что ни говорите, а лучший способ для мужчины расслабиться, отвлечься от городской суеты - это отправиться на охоту! Близость к природе, охотничий азарт, адреналин в крови, а если в добавок к этому подберется дружная компания - отличный отдых гарантирован! Охота на: диких уток, гуси, бакланы, кабана, лис, заяц, дикобраз, норка, каменная куница.

Подробнее

Национальные игры

Национальные игры это неотъемлемая часть культуры народов Узбекистана. Издавна, во время основных праздников, свадеб, гуляний люди веселились, развлекались, устраивали соревнования в силе, ловкости, быстроте, смекалке.  И сегодня народные игры в Узбекистане не забыты, а даже переживают второе рождение. Некоторые из них как борьба кураш, улак-купкари вышли на мировой уровень, как отдельные виды спорта. 

Подробнее

Интересные факты

С древних времен Узбекистан был перекрестком караванных путей, связующим звеном между странами и народами, местом встречи языков, культур и цивилизаций. Здесь проходил Великий Шелковый Путь, соединявший Индию, Китай, Иран, Ирак, страны ближнего Востока и Средиземноморья. Одна из самых длинных ташкентских улиц и станция метро в ее начале до сих пор носят название Буюк Ипак Йули, что означает Великий Шелковый Путь. Нескончаемые караваны верблюдов перевозили ковры и шелк, фарфор и драгоценные камни, пряности и лекарства.

Подробнее